FPM Board Candidates

Election to the Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine 2018

Notice is hereby given that an election for two vacancies on the Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine will be held on 1st October 2018


Board Vacancies

There are two vacancies. The names of those eligible and who have given notice that they intend to stand as candidates are:


The James Cook University Hospital

Nominated by: Dr Barry Miller; Dr Sameh Eldabe

SHARMA, Manohar

The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust

Nomianted by: Dr John Wiles; Dr Kathryn Grady

MENDIS, Victor

Pain Relief Centre Mid Essex NHS Trust

Nominated by: Dr Subodha Rathnasiri Thathulage; Dr Carol McCartney


Heatherwood and Wrexham Park Hospitals

Nominated by: Dr Kathryn Grady; Dr Mike O'Connor


Candidates are listed in the order in which their applications were received. Candidates with a * are standing for re-election.


Please dowload the candidate election statements here

Ballot papers will be emailed on 24 August 2018 to the email address registered with the Faculty. Please check your junk mail if you do not receive this email in your inbox. Votes must be cast by 12 noon on 28th September 2018. The election results will be declared on 3rd October 2018 via the Faculty website and will be published in Transmitter and the RCoA Bulletin in due course.