BMJ Awards 2017: RCoA congratulates finalists

The Royal College of Anaesthetists congratulates the following anaesthetic departments for being shortlisted for the Anaesthesia Team of the Year category in the 2017 BMJ Awards.

  • West Suffolk Hospital Anaesthetic Department - perioperative medicine (POM) drives quality improvement
  • Princess of Wales Hospital, ABMU LHB - The SPA experience
  • Manchester Royal Infirmary, CMFT - ERAS+
  • Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust - Kids Perioperative medicine

The shortlisted anaesthetic departments were chosen from a total of 12 entries submitted from across the United Kingdom.

Dr Liam Brennan, RCoA President, said: “Congratulations to the shortlisted departments and I wish you well for the awards ceremony in May. I’m especially pleased to see a good spread of achievements, including two perioperative medicine entries. I look forward to celebrating the winning team in a few months’ time.”

The Royal College of Anaesthetists is sponsoring the Anaesthesia Team of the Year category in the 2017 BMJ Awards.

The BMJ Awards are the UK's leading medical awards programme, recognising and celebrating the inspirational work undertaken by clinicians and the teams they work with. The award recognises an innovative project in the field of anaesthesia which has significantly improved the quality of patient care. The Awards will be announced on 4 May 2017. More information can be found on the BMJ Awards website.

17 February 2017

This website uses Cookies, for further information see our privacy policy.