Boards and Committees

Below is a list of College Boards, Committees and Working Groups, as well as the Chair and administrative contact for each. 

Please refer to the administrative contact should you wish to enquire about membership and forthcoming dates. 

Board / Committee Chair Admin contact 
Council  President  Jonathan Whale
Board of Trustees President Rose Murphy
Finance & Resources Board Dr Lucy Williams Philippa Rant
Clinical Quality & Research Board  Professor William Harrop-Griffiths Caity Mayall
Education, Training and Examinations Board  Dr Chris Carey Val Perkins
Communications and External Affairs Board  Dr Kirstin May Philippa Rant
Board for Northern Ireland  Dr Darrell Lowry Natalie Dowsett
Board for Scotland  Dr Sarah Ramsay Natalie Dowsett
Board for Wales  Dr Abrie Theron Natalie Dowsett
Audit and Internal Affairs Committee Professor Ellen O'Sullivan Philippa Rant
Investment Committee Dr Lucy Williams Philippa Rant
Nominations Committee  Dr Kirstin May Val Perkins
Public Sector Equality and Duty (PSED) Compliance Group  Professor Judith Hall Philippa Rant
Anaesthesia Related Professionals Committee Dr Claire Shannon Chris Scorer
Education & Professional Development Committee Dr Claire Mallinson Graham Blair
Equivalence Committee  Dr Sarah Ramsay Chris Scorer
Examinations Committee Dr Mark Forrest David Rowand
Global Partnerships Committee Professor Ellen O'Sullivan David Calderon-Prada
SAS Committee  Dr Lucy Williams Christopher Bampton-Clare
Anaesthetists in Training Committee  Dr Jamie Strachan Karen Morris
Training, Curriculum and Assessment Committee Dr Chris Carey Neil Wiseman
Workforce & Strategy Committee Dr Krish Ramachandran Afsana Choudhury
Bulletin & Editorial Board  Dr Helgi Johannsson Anamika Trivedi or Mandie Kelly 
GPAS Editorial Board Dr Jeremy Langton Stephanie James
Heritage and Archives Committee Dr Anna-Maria Rollin Rosemary Sayce
Patient Information Group  Dr Hilary Swales Rasheda Begum
Lay Committee Dr Carol Pellowe Rasheda Begum
HSRC Executive Management Board  Professor Ramani Moonesinghe Laura Farmer
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Board  Professor Mike Grocott Pamela Hines
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Research Council Dr Mike Nathanson Pamela Hines
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Grants Committee Dr Matthew Wilson Pamela Hines
Patient, Carer & Public Involvement & Engagement (PCPIE) Working Group Dr Joyce Yeung Pamela Hines
Anaesthesia Clinical Services Accreditation (ACSA) Dr Russell Perkins Hannah Moore
Centre for Perioperative Care (CPOC)  Dr Liam Brennan Alice Simpson
Safe Anaesthesia Liaison Group (SALG) Professor Jaideep Pandit Danica Arboleda


Please find all upcoming dates for 2020 here