Anaesthetists in Training Representative Group (ATRG)


The Anaesthetists in Training Representative Group (ATRG) was formed in July 2014 and consists of one trainee representative from each School of Anaesthesia along with co-opted members from the Faculties of Intensive Care Medicine and Pain Medicine. The objectives of the ATRG are:

  • Enable a more sustainable and operable system to ensure true representation of trainee concerns and views and ensure the College has an effective, UK wide means of seeking trainee input.
  • Effectively inform and alert trainees to issues affecting them and to be able to address grass roots concerns.
  • Encourage greater trainee engagement with the College.

Please find your local member below:


Dr Sarah Muldoon

Chair ATRG and Elected Council Member

Dr Jamie Strachan

Deputy Chair ATRG and Trainee Member of Council

Dr Helen Gordon

Deputy Chair ATRG